Is the GED test accepted in my state?

You are here:
< Back

The GED diploma is accepted in all states, though not all states use the GED test for high school equivalency testing. There are several states that have decided to use alternative tests instead of the GED for the purpose of high school equivalency testing.

In total, there are three nationally recognized High School Equivalency Exams: GED, HiSET, and TASC.

To check how it works in your state, click here.

Table of Contents